Toll House Cupcakes

Oops – I forgot to make a post this Tues/Wed.  It’s not for lack of baking.  I’ve been doing more baking than ever before.  The problem is, I have such a backlog of stuff that I didn’t do any blogwork this week – I just figured it would take care of itself.

So here’s the next item in the backlog.  Toll House cupcakes.  Here’s the recipe.  I’m sure I’ve blogged about these before – in fact, probably several times.  There are my favirote things – not a cake, but essentially a cupcake-shaped cookie filled with butter, brown sugar, and chocolate chips (the recipe also includes walnuts, but my family has traditionally left these out, and I don’t think it needs them).

Untitled

Every year for elementary school birthdays, my mom would make these for our classes.  And so nostalgia, butter, and chocolate come together to make the perfect snack treats.  You NEED to MAKE THEM.

I’ve made these for a goodbye party in my wife’s office.  I’ve actually made these again since then, for a Halloween parade bake sale in my town, but I didn’t take a picture and frankly I’ll spare you from reading about these again in a few weeks.  But for an inherently ugly food, I did them up with baggies and bows so they almost looked…presentable?

Leave a Reply

