Key. Lime. Cheese. Cake.

Key.

Lime.

Cheese.

Cake.

Why? Because I was told to do it, that’s why! I made this for a groom shower at work – I was told that the groom-to-be liked key lime pie and cheesecake, and I was asked if I would make…a

Key.

Lime.

Cheese.

Cake.

SO I did it. I made a

Key.

Lime.

Cheese.

Cake.

Here’s a picture.

Untitled

Here’s the recipe I used.

As you can see, the crust was a bit damp. The recipe does not call for parbaking the crust (unlike Dorie’s wonderful recipe, which I’ve made before). As such, the crust was damp and a bit dense. I also don’t think the crust was very flavorful – it needed a few tablespoons of sugar, and a pinch of salt. The filling was great – as advertised. But I’m a bit of a critic. WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT

KEY?

LIME?

CHEESE?

CAKE?

This is my longest ever post for some reason. I am so proud.

Leave a Reply

