Tuesdays With Dorie – Mixed Berry Cobbler and Cream Puffs – Take 2

As you may remember, I had a bit of a disaster last week with the cream puff ring. Obviously I needed to rectify this, and I did so by making a new batch of cream puffs – this time with Dorie’s standard pastry cream. Also pictured in a bowl behind them: a batch of Dorie’s cocoa meringue cookies.

Untitled

As for this week’s recipe: it’s my next-to-last week with Tuesdays With Dorie, and I wish I had something better than the stupid standard ugly picture. It tasted good once I scraped off the small black areas on the edge. Here it is. Go home.

Untitled

One Response to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Mixed Berry Cobbler and Cream Puffs – Take 2”

  1. […] Ugly Food for an Ugly Dude Just another WordPress.com weblog « Tuesdays With Dorie – Mixed Berry Cobbler and Cream Puffs – Take 2 […]

Leave a Reply

