Tuesdays With Dorie – Sour Cream Pumpkin Tart

I’ve had enough pumpkin pie over the past week (including one of Dorie’s caramel pumpkin pies, made by yours truly), so I decided to do this in tart form. The tart was delicious and the filling got rave reviews from coworkers. Because I used a tart shell, I had some filling left over, so I baked it in custard cups – for some reason, those came out a bit grainy, but still delicious.

I posted this without the apple tart because I won’t have it done by midnight Tuesday/Wednesday, and I want to stick by “Tuesdays.” Rest assured that the second recipe will follow on Wednesday.

For posterity, a picture of the caramel pumpkin pie that I made. The crust was a disaster. Not sure where I went wrong.

2 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Sour Cream Pumpkin Tart”

  1. Loos great, and those little ramekins look delicious as well. I love making tarts…I was happy to see this one as a tart as I have never made pumpkin pie in tart form before. I will from now on be including that as an option as well. Nice job.

  2. […] Madeleines November 15, 2011 – Bittersweet Brownies AND Alsatian Apple Tart November 29, 2011 – Sour Cream Pumpkin Pie/Tart AND Normandy Apple Tart December 6, 2011 – Honey Almond Fig Tart AND Earl Grey Madeleines […]

Leave a Reply

