Tuesdays With Dorie – Bittersweet Brownies and Alsatian Apple Tart

These brownies were a bit messy – I probably could have stood to cook them a little bit longer – but they were also a big hit. My chocolate-fiend friend told me that these are the best brownies she’s ever had. Please also note, she said the same thing about Dorie’s Classic Brownies a few months ago, so it’s possible she just really likes chocolate.

Look at this tart! I’d write more about the taste, but I haven’t tasted it yet. I like apples, I like custard, and I like tarts. I have no doubts that this will be delectable.

3 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Bittersweet Brownies and Alsatian Apple Tart”

  1. It all looks great – and hope you like the tart!

  2. both look fantastic, esp the tart!

  3. […] Nut Scones November 8, 2011 – Fall Butternut Squash Pie AND Mini Madeleines November 15, 2011 – Bittersweet Brownies AND Alsatian Apple Tart November 29, 2011 – Sour Cream Pumpkin Pie/Tart AND Normandy Apple Tart December 6, 2011 – […]

Leave a Reply

