Tuesdays With Dorie – A Fig Cake for Fall (with Plums!)

Our supermarket didn’t have figs. Come to think of it, I don’t think I’ve ever seen a fig un-Newtoned. So this is it – plums. I also replaced the wine in the recipe w/ grape juice because we don’t do alkeyhall. Any questions?

8 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – A Fig Cake for Fall (with Plums!)”

  1. Your cake is beautiful just the way it is. I do remember that dimpled plum cake that we made. I think it was better than this one, do you? At least from what I remember. πŸ™‚ Love your apples.

  2. I was surprised that when I looked, I actually did find figs. I like plums so that was a good alternative. Nice looking cake!

  3. Figs are over rated anyways! I like that you chose plums, I made my cake with apples.

  4. I’m sure this cake works perfect with plumy, too. Thanks for baking with me this week!

  5. The plums sound and look good. No alkeyhall for me either…I used pomegranate juice and it worked great.

  6. usually the figs are at more expensive stores like Whole Foods, etc. lovely plum cake, though πŸ™‚

  7. I would’ve preferred you use booberries for Halloween. That is all.

  8. […] 11, 2011 – Basic Biscuits October 18, 2011 – Ginger Jazzed Brownies October 25, 2011 – A Fig Cake for Fall November 1, 2011 – Far Breton AND Honey Nut Scones November 8, 2011 – Fall Butternut Squash Pie […]

Leave a Reply

