Tuesdays With Dorie – Date Nut Loaf

If I were to tell you that I was making a date nut loaf, would you be disgusted? I’ve never had dates before, and I have to say that dates are delicious. The loaf is more cake than bread according to the recipe, but I found the whole thing pretty dry. Sorry, Dorie – usually I’m amenable, but the odd recipe won’t fly past the my 1am tastebuds.

At least I got to try dates!

Peace out dawgs.

7 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Date Nut Loaf”

  1. Sorry your loaf was dry, I guess that is why we have butter, cream cheese or nutella. Have a great week.

  2. I agree with Cindy – toasted and slathered with some cream cheese, you’ll never notice. It looks very good, and it’s great that it introduced you to dates.

  3. Mine was dry too. I was almost glad to read that yours was just so I know I am not crazy! But it might be better today – and we can always add jelly or something.

  4. It’s about like asking someone if they want a fruit cake! Sorry it was on the dry side of life!! Dunk it in your coffee:)

  5. Dates are so good, I’m glad you discovered them! I loved this week’s pick.

  6. cracked tops are the best. yours is soo enticing!

  7. […] Blueberry-Brown Sugar Plain Cake June 14 , 2011 – Chocolate Biscotti June 21, 2011 – Date-Nut Loaf
 June 28, 2011 – Sour Cream Chocolate Cake Cookies July 5, 2011 – Chocolate Chunk Muffins […]

Leave a Reply

