Tuesdays With Dorie – Caramel Pot De Creme

Pot De Creme is French for “Pot of cream.” FYI.

These are really good. I learned my lesson from the previous pots de creme and I did not use the plastic wrap in the oven. I’m not sure if they are the way they are meant to be since I don’t have a plastic-wrapped example, but they are really darned good.

It’s good to be back, by the by. Expect a rebaking of last week’s recipe soon to make up for my mistakes.

4 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Caramel Pot De Creme”

  1. Glad you’re back and your little pots turned out wonderfully! I have to admit to baking these twice this week–first with foil because I was super skeptical of plastic wrap. But my husband bought a premium store brand, I lowered the heat just a smidge, and the plastic wrap worked. Had it melted, however, I think I would be permanently off plastic wrap! The main advantage, I think, is that you can see how jiggly the custards are getting–otherwise, I tend to overbake mine. Thanks for baking with me this week!

  2. Im glad you enjoyed ! I had to pass on this one due to graduation and guests! I hope to bake the next TWD cake thingamaginy:)

  3. Love those little cups – glad this one was a success, with no burning plastic.

  4. […] May 17, 2011 – Maple Cornmeal Biscuits May 24, 2011 – Oatmeal Nutmeg Scones May 31, 2011 – Caramel Pots de Creme June 7, 2011 – Blueberry-Brown Sugar Plain Cake June 14 , 2011 – Chocolate Biscotti […]

Leave a Reply

