Tuesdays With Dorie – Brown Sugar Bundt Cake

Another late night, and another cake that doesn’t quite unmold itself from the pan cleanly. Even with a knife coming out clean, this cake cooked a bit too gooey for me and a lot of it stuck to the pan. Maybe I bought some juicy pears. Maybe it’s the heat. Maybe it’s the humidity.

Here’s a picture.

Bake-a-thon is coming up soon. Pray for ol’ Mike.

11 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Brown Sugar Bundt Cake”

  1. Sorry it stuck but I’m sure it was good even so !

  2. Half of my cake stuck to mine. There was no way to get it out. WHen I finally did, it came out, in pieices so my dream of putting it on the bottom half, faded away.

  3. Mike I am so sorry yours stuck to the pan. I certainly have had that happen to me many times. But I hope you enjoyed the taste of your cake. Thanks for baking along with me this week!

  4. I swear by Everbake. It’s a product from King Arthur Flour. Sorry yours stuck! Did it taste good?

  5. My cake did the exact same thing, bleh! Still tastes great though!

  6. I left out the pears and mine stuck too. I guess I didn’t butter tha pan enough. I frosted mine with Nutella frosting, which covered up any ugliness.

  7. Bake-a-thon? Say more?

    • I’m getting married on Saturday, and I’m baking the cupcakes for the wedding. Additionally, I want to make sure that I do both of the recipes that I’ll miss while I’m on my honeymoon so that posts can go uninterrupted. 🙂

  8. Im looking fwd to the bake a thon..sounds fun!
    YOur cake looks good ..to bad it stuck.:)

  9. Wow, making cupcakes for your own wedding? Crazy but fun! good luck. Hate it when bundts stick to the pan- only kind of cake that gives me such problems!

  10. […] Shortbread Cookies May 3, 2011 – Black and White Chocolate Marbled Loaf Cake May 10, 2011 – Pecan Brown Sugar Bundt Cake May 17, 2011 – Maple Cornmeal Biscuits May 24, 2011 – Oatmeal Nutmeg Scones May 31, 2011 – […]

Leave a Reply

