Tuesdays With Dorie – Citrus Sunshine Muffins

These muffins are a little too strong for me. It’s possible I used too much zest (I had big oranges) or not enough juice. There’s a bitter undertone here that is not a dealbreaker but is mildly displeasing. Can’t always win. I bet my office eats them up anyway.

4 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Citrus Sunshine Muffins”

  1. I didn’t use as much zest as the recipe called for and it was perfect. I also used some weird orange my husband bought. It was neon orange! It had great flavor though.

  2. I think your muffins look perfect and Im sure the office is going to gobble them right up!

  3. zest can be superstrong – but i always find more is better than less. but then again i like superstrong flavors.

  4. […] 1, 2011 – Chocolate Pots de Creme March 8, 2011 – Corniest Corn Muffins March 15, 2011 – Citrus Currant Sunshine Muffins March 22, 2011 – Honey Nut Brownies March 29, 2011 – Pecan Powder Puffs April 5, 2011 – […]

Leave a Reply

