Tuesdays With Dorie – Toasted Almond Scones

These scones were pretty good. I’m not sure if they came out the way they were supposed to. First of all, they’re quite ugly (surprise). Second of all, I only baked them for 10 minutes out of the suggested 25, and took them out because they were already getting dark.

My impression of the scones is that they are delicious, although I’m not positive that the consistency is appropriate secondary to my baking time issue – the few scones I’ve had have been dense and had a little crunch to them. These came out fluffy, a little bit more like a buttermilk biscuit. Thankfully they baked the whole way through, because I will eat them all!

8 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Toasted Almond Scones”

  1. Well, I’m going to venture out and say that these were a success? I hope so – they sure look good. And what’s not to like about a fluffy scone? The 10minutes baffles me though – but hey, they were able to be eaten faster that way! Thanks for the bake along this week!

  2. Fluffy scones are good too.

  3. I would love this recipe, where can I find it?

  4. Michele – you can find these at the first commentor’s blog, and to be more specific – http://goodlivingoutwest.blogspot.com/2011/02/toasted-almond-scones.html

  5. Looks great to me! Mine were done in 17 minutes–they would have been on fire in 25!

  6. Im glad you enjoyed this recipe! They look good and fluffy!

  7. fluffy scones? interesting. mine were done sooner than necessary as well but not in 10 mins… maybe your oven temp runs a little hot? glad you liked these.

  8. […] – Bourbon Bread Pudding February 15, 2011 -Chocolate Oatmeal Drops February 22, 2011 – Toasted Almond Scones March 1, 2011 – Chocolate Pots de Creme March 8, 2011 – Corniest Corn Muffins March 15, 2011 […]

Leave a Reply

