Tuesdays With Dorie – Nutty, Chocolatey, Swirly Bundt Cake

It’s 2:30. My cake fell apart and I had to piece it together like a jigsaw puzzle.

Tastes great, but ugly as sin when cut/divided.

5 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Nutty, Chocolatey, Swirly Bundt Cake”

  1. Well, as far as I’m concerned, the main criteria for considering something a baking success is how good it tastes so I’d say you have a success here. The first time I baked this cake I had lots of cake sticking to the pan. Now I am super liberal when buttering the pan and that turns out to have been the cure for my jig-saw problem.

  2. Ha! You did a good job putting it back together!!

  3. I have had that same problem. Bummer that it fell apart. I hope it tasted good anyway!

  4. OH NO!!!!

    Thank you for giving it extra effort and for baking along with me!

  5. […] 25, 2011 – Nutty Swirly Chocolatey Sour Cream Bundt Cake February 1, 2011 – Great Grains Muffins February 8, 2011 – Bourbon Bread Pudding […]

Leave a Reply

