Tuesdays With Dorie – Fluff-Filled Chocolate Madelines

These turned out pretty darn well, if I may say so myself. They didn’t exactly shape very well; next set of madelines, I’ll push the dough into the pan instead of just plopping a spoonful in each mold. Never had a madeline before, but I’m going to pretend and imagine that the consistency came out just right.

7 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Fluff-Filled Chocolate Madelines”

  1. They look very good to me. Love the shiny ganache.

  2. They look great to me! And this was also my first time baking madeleines. I just plopped the batter in and now realize a bit more consistency (and pushing down the dough) would be a good idea.

  3. Ha …at first I thought these were close up shots of almonds!! Then I realized it’s the cookies!! Nice job! I made mine vanilla.

  4. I will have to push the dough down in the pan as well the next time. Yours look perfect! 🙂

  5. The madeleines look great! I thought the batter was really thick,it took a little work to get it in the molds. Thanks for baking along with me this week!

  6. perfecto! they look awesome!

  7. […] 2010 – Cardamom Crumb Cake January 4, 2011 – Midnight Crackles January 11, 2011 – Chocolate Fluff Filled Madeleines January 18, 2011 – Lemon Poppyseed […]

Leave a Reply

