Tuesdays With Dorie – Midnight Crackles

My first ovenful of these was pretty hard and pretty inedible. The second time around, I made my cookies bigger and my baking time shorter. Undercooked is definitely better than overcooked in this situation. The cookies in the second load were cakey and good. Would these go in my to-make-again pile? Nope. But I’m sure they’ll find a good home in my work unit tomorrow.

It’s been a god-awful night. I was supposed to go to the gym but I had a contact split in half in my eye. There is still half of it in there. Then I lost my phone for an hour, and I need that thing for TWD photographing and my alarm clock tomorrow. The phone issue is resolved, and hopefully my eye will decide to flush this thing out by tomorrow morning. Peace, jerks.

6 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Midnight Crackles”

  1. You are having a rough go dude. Sorry. Hope you get all patched up soon. xo

  2. Dang Mike…I hope your 1/2 of a contact falls out soon! Your cookies look good and I hope they were comforting.

  3. Ugh. Your contact situation does not sound fun. I hope it’s resolved!

  4. Ugh. Sorry it’s been so tough. Thanks for baking along!

  5. aww, hope things get better for you 🙂

  6. […] Apple-Coconut Family Cake December 21, 2010 – Cardamom Crumb Cake January 4, 2011 – Midnight Crackles January 11, 2011 – Chocolate Fluff Filled Madeleines January 18, 2011 – Lemon Poppyseed […]

Leave a Reply

