Tuesdays With Dorie – World Peace Cookies and Tall and Creamy Cheesecake

I’ve made both of these before, and I’ll make them again.

My fears that the cheesecake (see previous baking) was a bit too dark turned out to be unfounded. Everything tasted great. I ended up with enough cheesecake to share with Rachel’s family and my own family.

These cookies (see previous baking) were mixed the day after Thanksgiving, but I never got a chance to bake them off. I made a batch for Christmas families and a batch for work. I might have left these frozen a bit too long (or maybe they unfroze/got refrozen in the move), as the consistency didn’t thrill me this time around.

Hope everyone had a happy holiday and got lots of ponies.

4 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – World Peace Cookies and Tall and Creamy Cheesecake”

  1. Your cheesecake is beautiful! I love World Peace Cookies, they are the best. I had surgery and a break-in for Christmas. I scared the robber away and am healing well. Here’s to a better New Year!

  2. I love both of these recipes. Bummer about the consistency of the World Peace Cookies. Hopefully they will be better next time. πŸ™‚

  3. Thought about doing a plain cheesecake, too – but I ran out of cookies for the crust. Yours looks just like it should!

  4. […] Surprise Cake January 27, 2009 – Fresh Ginger and Chocolate Gingerbread February 3, 2009 – World Peace Cookies February 10, 2009 – Floating Islands February 17, 2009 – Devils Food White Out Cake February […]

Leave a Reply

