Tuesdays With Dorie – All-American, All-Delicious Apple Pie

As seems to be the trend, my crust is slightly burnt around the edges and my pie is ugly as sin. BUT, take a look at those gooey insides.

All in all, a mild success. That’s just how I like them.

10 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – All-American, All-Delicious Apple Pie”

  1. It looks good to me! Im glad you enjoyed it!

  2. Dude! My pie is uglier than yours.

  3. Mine was burned around the edges too but still delicious! 🙂 Glad you liked it!

  4. I would definitely have a slice of that!

  5. It’s all about the gooey insides!

  6. My pies are usually at least this ugly, but yours actually looks tasty too.

  7. pies are not meant to be super pretty, just super yummy!
    xoxo Tia @ Buttercreambarbie

  8. Yum, that looks good. There is nothing better than apple pie…besides more apple pie, or perhaps apple crumb pie. Jealous of your pie, especially when I look at my lack of my pie kitchen.

  9. Have you tried putting foil around the edges of your crust? They also sell special pie crust things to help it from browning too much. But foil works just as well.

  10. […] – Fold-Over Pear Torte October 19, 2010 – Caramel Pumpkin Pie October 26, 2010 – All-American, All-Delicious Apple Pie November 2, 2010 – Peanuttiest Blondies November 9, 2010 – Not-Just-for Thanksgiving […]

Leave a Reply

