Tuesdays With Dorie – Caramel Pumpkin Pie

OH MY LORD IS THIS GOOD. I feel like I’ll probably have to go to the gym an extra seven times this week as a result of eating this thing, but I don’t see that as a problem. DO YOU?

Surprise! My crust look awful. Well, third time this month may be a charm, and I’ll be making apple pie next week with the Dorie bakers, so wish me luck.

8 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Caramel Pumpkin Pie”

  1. I think it looks great. Crust too. I joined the French Dorie group and I’m also a bit crust phobic…
    Trevor Sis. Boom.

  2. Sorry, I don’t think this pie can count as an “ugly” food for your blog. It looks great! Delicious, wasn’t it?

  3. Too bad these blogging groups don’t come with all-expense paid gym memberships.

    Your pie looks delish!

  4. Your crust looks great! I made Dories crust for the first time–it was so tasty. I want to make many more pies! Great recipe!

  5. i don’t see any problems with your crust, except that I would eat it all in one sitting 🙂

  6. Your crust looks better than mine! I’m so glad you loved it. Thanks for baking along with me this week!

  7. your crust does not look awful…in fact, it is quite a beautiful pie!

  8. […] – Double Apple Bundt Cake October 12, 2010 – Fold-Over Pear Torte October 19, 2010 – Caramel Pumpkin Pie October 26, 2010 – All-American, All-Delicious Apple Pie November 2, 2010 – Peanuttiest […]

Leave a Reply

