Tuesdays With Dorie – Folded Over Pear Torte

Is that what this is called? It’s too late and I’m too lazy to look it up. Here is a picture of my photogenic torte.

Didn't John Grisham write a book about tortes?  I bet his was not full of custard.

If I had to describe the flavor in one word, it would be “pie-ish.” If I were allowed to use two words I’d stop caring about writing this blog post.

5 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Folded Over Pear Torte”

  1. Did you like it ? I did !

  2. Hi Mike – you are right, it ain’t pretty, but it tastes good! Thanks for baking along.

  3. Well it looks better then mine!

  4. Mike,

    I love it! (But the fajita seasoning in the background is kinda weird. I hope that didn’t make it into the torte.)

    Thanks for sharing the pear love! If you ever need recipe or ripening ideas, check us out at http://www.usapears.org.

    Happy baking!
    Your friends at USA Pears

  5. […] 28, 2010 – Tarte Fine October 5, 2010 – Double Apple Bundt Cake October 12, 2010 – Fold-Over Pear Torte October 19, 2010 – Caramel Pumpkin Pie October 26, 2010 – All-American, All-Delicious […]

Leave a Reply

