Tuesdays With Dorie – Coffee Break Muffins

I've made some breakfast and coffee

I think I may have made the coffee too strong on this (or maybe I just shouldn’t have used a Starbucks blend with that traditional burny flavor). I can see what Dorie was going for with this recipe, but I feel like the coffee bitter is just a tiny bit too strong.

Of course, these will be served to the Coffee Maniacs at work, so maybe they’ll enjoy. WHO KNOWS? NOT THE POPE.

8 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Coffee Break Muffins”

  1. I bought some chocolate milk to make these with instead of coffee.

  2. I’m a coffee maniac here- loved the punch they had!
    I made mine into coffee cake with chopped chocolate bars on top! Tia @ Buttercreambarbie

  3. OK, so I need to use some burny Starbucks next time, not wimpy Keurig k-cup coffee. I hope your coffee maniacs enjoyed them…

  4. I did hot chocolate instead because I was worried they would be too coffee-ish.

  5. Hope the coffee mates loved them! They look perfect!

  6. I think the quality and strength of the coffee in this one really makes a huge difference. If you decide to make them again I’d recommend a something with a smoother flavor, perhaps a lighter roast, maybe even a flavored coffee.

    I’m glad you gave them a shot though!

  7. mmmm burny starbucks! i’ll have to try that next time as i’m sure the burny coffee lovers in my life would love these!

    and what perfect little muffins!!

  8. […] Peanut Butter Crisscrosses September 14, 2010 – Cranberry Upside-Downer September 21, 2010 – Coffee Break Muffins September 28, 2010 – Tarte Fine October 5, 2010 – Double Apple Bundt Cake October 12, 2010 […]

Leave a Reply

