Tuesdays With Dorie – Espresso-Chocolate Shortbread Cookies

These are amazing. Somehow I managed to get the perfect crumbly texture in these. As always, the looks are where I slacked a bit. Deal with it. Cue sunglasses.

It's pronounced expresso.

I’ll shovel these to the people at work. They’re coffee junkies – and hell, they ate carrot cookies, so I’m fairly certain they’ll tolerate these.

13 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Espresso-Chocolate Shortbread Cookies”

  1. They look great.

    I went with the oatmeal version.

  2. Wow they look really good! I added a candy bar to mine!

  3. I can relate with the co-workers. πŸ™‚ Doesn’t matter what the cookies look like… as long as they taste yummy!

  4. I alway smile here !!! Ciao !

  5. I think they will do more than ‘tolerate’ them. These are amazing!

  6. I think most coworkers will eat all cookies as long as they taste good or are put out right in the afternooon slump.

  7. something tells me that they won’t have to ‘tolerate’ these πŸ˜‰ They actually look quite delicious, the shapes are interesting.

  8. I think they are really going to enjoy them, if they haven’t already!

  9. I like that you put the tines of the fork on a diagonal when you stabbed the shortbread. It looks neat. Hope your coworkers liked them! I made the oatmeal kind but these don’t look too bad, either!

  10. Mike – Thanks for baking with me this week. I think your cookies look great. I miss the days when I could take my treats into the office. Now, I work part-time for a museum – a lot of the folks have dietary restrictions and there just aren’t enough of them! Fortunately I toss a lot of left-overs – otherwise I would be going in and out the door sideways . . . oh wait, I am going in an out the door sideways. Hmm, perhaps I’m not tossing enough!

  11. I was nosing around some blogs looking for inspiration the other day and I found it on your’s, Mike. Two years of baking every recipe?!? You rock. That’s quite an accomplishment. Congratulations. I hope you’ll be joining the “French Fridays” group as well.

  12. […] – Oatmeal Breakfast Bread August 24, 2010 – Crunchy and Custardy Peach Tart August 31, 2010 – Espresso Chocolate Shortbread Cookies September 7, 2010 – Peanut Butter Crisscrosses September 14, 2010 – Cranberry Upside-Downer […]

Leave a Reply

