Tuesdays With Dorie – Crunchy and Custardy Peach Tart

I understand that my mini-tarts look like cheeseburger quiche. This does not make them any less delicious.

LET THE CHEESE FLAVOR WASH OVER YOUR TASTE BUDS.

Lumps of cookie-ish streusel on top of a custard peach tart. I’m super pleased by this recipe, and the hassle of dragging out my food processor for the dough was offset by the ease of making the custard (whisk together, pour, and bake). I even did a fair-to-good job of cutting the peach in a presentable way, not that you can tell under the cookie lumps.

Anyway, kid-tested and mother approved. I am the kid; the dog is the mother.

9 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Crunchy and Custardy Peach Tart”

  1. Hahahaha. I think they look great! Glad you enjoyed them!

  2. haha! Cheeseburger quiche! πŸ™‚ Glad these were delicious!

  3. as long as everyone approved πŸ˜‰

  4. Look wonderful and delicious!

  5. say ciao to the mother !!! Lovely tartlets !

  6. You always make me laugh when I stop by. πŸ™‚ I am sorry I passed on this recipe now.

  7. It’s not the looks that matter, it’s the taste!

  8. […] – Chocolate Ganache Ice Cream August 17, 2010 – Oatmeal Breakfast Bread August 24, 2010 – Crunchy and Custardy Peach Tart August 31, 2010 – Espresso Chocolate Shortbread Cookies September 7, 2010 – Peanut Butter […]

Leave a Reply

