Tuesdays With Dorie – Chocolate Ganache Ice Cream

The ice cream was pretty good. I must have messed up a tad with the ganache, because it seemed like the stuff was a bit grainy with chocolate (or maybe it’s due to my stubborn insistence to use generic-brand chocolate chips instead of the quality bittersweet chocolate that Dorie calls for in her recipe).

12 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Chocolate Ganache Ice Cream”

  1. Your chocolate ganache ice cream certainly looks delicious! Different types of chocolate can effect the end result but I think you did a great job =).

  2. I think grainy or not your ice cream looks great. It was probably grainy because of the quality of chocolate, but it looks like you won with some yummy ice cream.
    Thanks for churning with me this week!

  3. It still looks great! I find ice cream is usually pretty forgiveable, or at least I just really like it! πŸ™‚

  4. i’ve never gone TOO TOO wrong with ice cream, lol. looks good though!

  5. Your ice cream looks just fine. I certainly would not know it was grainy. Enjoy it.

  6. I agree with everyone else – grainy or not, it looks yummy!! πŸ™‚

  7. Yep – you can’t go wrong with this recipe! Still looks good to me πŸ™‚

  8. Oh, use the good chocolate next time. It’s totally worth it!

  9. nothing wrong with little flecks of chocolate!

  10. Looks good to me. But definitely try some better chocol. NIce and creamy.

  11. I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading.

  12. […] 27, 2010 – Chewy, Chunky Blondies August 3, 2010 – Gingered Carrot Cookies August 10, 2010 – Chocolate Ganache Ice Cream August 17, 2010 – Oatmeal Breakfast Bread August 24, 2010 – Crunchy and Custardy Peach Tart […]

Leave a Reply

