Tuesdays With Dorie – Chewy, Chunky Blondies

My recipes always end in disaster when I am supposed to get them out of the pan, and then flip them over, and then flip them over again. Why would you make me do this?

1/4 of my blondies came out of the pan, and the rest wouldn’t budge. I replaced them as well as I could, and just cut the things out of the pan like it’s supposed to be done anyway.

Delicious, of course. I’ve become quite adept at making delicious balls of I-don’t-know-what-it-is. It is my specialty.

Meanwhile, I made Pink Velvet Cupcakes during the week (yes, when I was technically on vacation. It is my lot in life).

11 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Chewy, Chunky Blondies”

  1. “just cut the things out of the pan like it’s supposed to be done anyway”
    exactly!!!
    Your blondies and cupcakes look delicious – and those are some pretty cupcakes πŸ™‚

  2. Hey, whatever works, as long as you can eat them afterward.

  3. I had problems two weeks ago with things not wanting to come out of the pan. Yummy looking bars and cupcakes! πŸ™‚

  4. bars or balls. doesn’t matter. still good.

  5. the blondies look good (even if they stuck, i’m sure they were tasty), but i am loving those cupcakes! expertly frosted, as well.

  6. I had a bit of an accident flipping the pan over myself. They came out of the pan ok but the rack slipped and the cookies ended up on the counter. I was able to rescue them though. I’m glad you baked with me this week!

  7. You have a problem getting things out of the pan….HA I didn’t even read the recipe fully, because I didn’t know I was suppose to flip the out, I, as I always do, just cut them right out of the pan and into the mouth.

    P.S. Cupcakes look good!!

  8. you could try making a sling with parchment paper. I just leave the ends a little long when I put it in the pan and that way I can grab them when it’s cooled and move it over to a pretty plate or at the very least, let it cool, slice it and put it carefully back in the pan πŸ˜‰ sometimes I’ll fold the corners so they’re nice and square or sometimes I’ll let it go the way it wants and end up with a naturally softly pleated sort of look that I actually kinda prefer. It looks gourmet bakery style even if I’ve cheated and used boxed brownies πŸ™‚ you can cut squares, press them into muffin tins and use them to make really cute mini-quiches too. hope this helps, amy

  9. […] reasons, I had cause to make some cupcakes for today. With a few notable exceptions (red velvet and pink velvet), I’ve been stuck in the vanilla/chocolate cupcake vortex. It sucks you in. It’s easy, […]

  10. […] pinker than the first time, and tasted pretty […]

  11. […] Noire July 13, 2010 – Brrrrr-ownies July 20, 2010 – Lots of Ways Banana Cake July 27, 2010 – Chewy, Chunky Blondies August 3, 2010 – Gingered Carrot Cookies August 10, 2010 – Chocolate Ganache Ice Cream August […]

Leave a Reply

