Tuesdays With Dorie – Brrrrr-ownies

These brownies turned out excellently in every way – flavor, density. Heck, I even managed to properly bake them so that they weren’t goop. With the overload of Peppermint, these seem more like a Christmasy thing, although they’re definitely a bit more “refreshing” and a bit less cloying than straight-chocolate brownies.

On a side note, I think I have Rachel convinced to allow me to make the cupcakes for our wedding. I’ve experimented with a number of recipes in the past few months, and it’s amazing what a plastic bag and some honest-to-god icing tips can do to take “ugly food” and make it downright presentable.

15 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Brrrrr-ownies”

  1. So glad your brownies turned out.

  2. Good luck on the wedding cupcakes!! That’s great! Brownies look pretty darned good, too.

  3. Your brownies look great! Can’t wait to see the cupcakes! 🙂

  4. Your brownies look fantastic! Good luck with the cupcakes.

  5. These brownies were delish! Go for the cupcakes–a little frosting and a good tip make all the difference!

  6. Nice, big pan of brownies there!
    Mine turned out, well, really ugly, but edible!
    Good luck with the wedding cupcakes!

  7. Great looking brownies. You’re a brave man to take on wedding baking!

  8. Great looking brownies! I have a wedding in September that I have to bake cupcakes for. Have fun with yours!

  9. Glad your brr ownies turned out well! 🙂 Cupcakes sound fun! Thanks for baking with me this week!

  10. Now that’s what I call a pan of brownies! Yum. Makes me want to go and make them again right now!

  11. I loved these too! Good luck with the wedding cupcakes! Wow!

  12. Wow, making your own cupcakes for your wedding? I’m so impressed. You did such a fantastic job on these brownies. They look just perfect. I could use one right now while I am at work. I need a break AND a brownie!!

  13. Brownies look graet. Doing your own wedding cuppys. How cool.

  14. I hear you on the perfect baking so they weren’t goop! I felt the same way. Usually takes me a few times making the recipe for brownies to turn out perfectly!

  15. […] Cake June 29, 2010 – Rum Drenched Vanilla Cakes July 6, 2010 – Tarte Noire July 13, 2010 – Brrrrr-ownies July 20, 2010 – Lots of Ways Banana Cake July 27, 2010 – Chewy, Chunky Blondies August 3, 2010 […]

Leave a Reply

