Tuesdays With Dorie – Raisin Swirl Bread

I’d say that given all the complications in making this bread, this didn’t turn out too badly. I froze the dough for a good forty-five minutes (that’s an extra fifteen minutes) and it still wasn’t solid enough to roll. As a result, I didn’t really end up with a Swirl Bread as much as I ended up with a CHUNK OF MISCELLANEOUS GARBAGE.

It tasted all right. Not my thing, but then raisin bread never is.

11 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Raisin Swirl Bread”

  1. Oh no! Did you flour it enough (but not overly) to help it roll out? I had to run out, so I left mine in the fridge for a couple hrs until I got back home. Well, was it soft in the center and edible?

  2. Sorry this one didn’t do it for you, but I bet it would make great bread pudding!

  3. toast n slather in butter! πŸ™‚

  4. Make the Dores french toast with it..or you could throw it at a passing car..lol:0) just kidding!

  5. I didn’t put raisins in mine.

  6. I happen to like the rustic look of your loaf!

  7. I’m with you on the raisin issue. Your bread really doesn’t look that bad!

  8. I laughed when I read your post. Sorry it didn’t work out for you. It looks alright to me. πŸ™‚

  9. Ciao ! I’m sorry about it mine wasn’t so soft maybe I used more flour in it !

  10. No raisins here. Sorry it was a fail for you. But if it tasted okay.

  11. […] Pie June 1, 2010 – White Chocolate Brownies June 8, 2010 – Tender Shortcakes June 15, 2010 – Raisin Swirl Bread June 22, 2010 – Dressy Chocolate Loaf Cake June 29, 2010 – Rum Drenched Vanilla Cakes July 6, […]

Leave a Reply

