Tuesdays With Dorie – Apple Apple Bread Pudding

The first apple stands for the main ingredient: apples. The second apple is a typo.

I was not super-pleased with my first few bread puddings, which were delicious but crunchy. This one is just perfect – the consistency is like store-bought, the flavor is like homemade. Very pleased with myself.

I started making this at 8:30 after I got home from the gym. It is 12:30 and I’ve had two bowls. I hope you’re happy about what I’ve done for you, Internet.

As for me, I’m currently deep in the middle of reading “Crisis on Infinite Earths.” The DC Comics Universe will never be the same!!! (unless you were raised on post-Crisis comics, in which case nothing seems all too different).

Let’s have a moment of silence for those that we’ve lost this year, or those that we will soon lose: “Lost.” “24.” The awful “Heroes.” “Scrubs.” “Better Off Ted.” Ronnie James Dio. Russell Hantz.

bieberdead
Myspace Glitter Graphics

9 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Apple Apple Bread Pudding”

  1. I started making this way too late also & of course had to have a “taste” before going to bed. Someone’s gotta do it!

  2. Im glad you enjoyed it..looks good.

  3. I made mine late, too! You’re going to have to change the name of your blog if your food keeps looking this great.

  4. I don’t like crunchy bread pudding, either. Yours looks great!

  5. Hooray! This looks fantastic! After seeing these all over the blogosphere today I may just have to make it.

  6. Ok, now you’ve really depressed me… huge 24 fan… better go eat some dessert

  7. Looks perfect. LOVE bread pudding. Glad this one worked for you.

  8. […] May 4, 2010 – Burnt Sugar Ice Cream May 11, 2010 – Quick Classic Berry Tart May 18, 2010 – Apple-Apple Bread Pudding May 25, 2010 – Banana Coconut Ice Cream Pie June 1, 2010 – White Chocolate Brownies June 8, […]

Leave a Reply

