Tuesdays With Dorie – Burnt Sugar Ice Cream

Don’t know why we call this Burnt Sugar Ice Cream and not Caramel Ice Cream. Maybe it just sounds more exotic!

It is scrumptious, so there’s that! Love it.

BTW, I did not wait for the ice cream to solidify before I took its picture.

And now to eat back all those calories I lost at the gym.

Your truly,
Butts

10 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Burnt Sugar Ice Cream”

  1. I admit to slurpring up the remains that couldn’t fit in the ice cream tub, even in its semi-liquid form. I am guilty.

  2. Mine melted in about two seconds, so I had ice cream soup too! Even in liquid form, this was gooood stuff!

  3. ny first batch did that too, but I put it back in the freezer for another day, and it was fine to scoop.

  4. i personally like really melty ice cream so thsi would have been perfect for me.

  5. I’m with Tia…melty is good!

  6. Nothing wrong with melty ice cream!

  7. Melting ice cream is perfect. It doesn’t freeze your teeth.

  8. Melted ice cream is always good. Bring a spoon AND a straw to get ALL the goodness.

  9. This would have went perfectly with supper on Cinco de Mayo…wish I would have seen this earlier!

  10. […] Cake April 20, 2010 – Sweet Cream Biscuits April 27, 2010 – Chockablock Cookies May 4, 2010 – Burnt Sugar Ice Cream May 11, 2010 – Quick Classic Berry Tart May 18, 2010 – Apple-Apple Bread Pudding May 25, 2010 […]

Leave a Reply

