Wednesdays With Dorie – Marbled Mocha Bundt Cake, and the First Annual Lando Calrissian "It's Not My Fault" Technology Award

You may have noticed that this website ceased to exist for five days. There was a billing snafu, but crack scientists worked for almost a week to figure out how to extract money from my credit card. I’m glad that they figured it out. Anyway, I’m giving myself the Lando Calrissian “It’s Not My Fault” Award In Technology. It’s not my fault!

With that said, I did bake my bundt cake on time this week, as evidenced by this Tweet. Lack of website was not a good enough reason for me to miss my first-ever TWD.

I can’t say that my cake particularly marbled, and I don’t know why. Seems like I just have mocha-cake. Still, it’s delicious and probably my favorite bundt we’ve made thus far.

4 Responses to “Wednesdays With Dorie – Marbled Mocha Bundt Cake, and the First Annual Lando Calrissian "It's Not My Fault" Technology Award”

  1. Thanks for baking with me this week. I am glad that you like the bundt cake, all mishaps aside.

  2. Oh, goodness. I’ve only ever made one bundt cake, and it fell apart too. The important thing is that it’s delicious, though, right?

  3. Long as it tasted good that’s all that matters Maybe too much swirling.

  4. […] Tart March 23, 2010 – Dulce de Leche Duos March 30, 2010 – Coconut Tea Cake April 6, 2010 – Mocha-Walnut Marbled Bundt Cake April 13, 2010 – Swedish Visiting Cake April 20, 2010 – Sweet Cream Biscuits April 27, 2010 – […]

Leave a Reply

