Tuesdays With Dorie – Coconut Tea Cake

My cake is ugly, but it’s scrumptious!

I’m glad that I checked in the oven before it was supposed to be done, because this thing was done ten minutes early.

That’s really it this week, you guys.

17 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Coconut Tea Cake”

  1. My cake looked like yours when it came out of the oven! I think I overbaked by 5 minutes or so. I’m afraid I was distracted by watching Wrestle Mania! It was still moist though so all good 🙂

  2. I think it looks beautiful.

  3. It looks pretty tasty. Hope you enjoyed it.

  4. It’s pretty on the inside. 🙂

  5. It doesn’t matter what it looks like if it is delicious! And I agree, it is.

  6. Mine had some patches too but nothing some FROSTING couldn’t fix 🙂 any excuse for frosting lol

  7. I’m glad it turned out to be tasty! Half of my bundts come out of the pan like this. Margot (Effort to Deliciousness) wrote about a tip from Flo Braker that sounds like it would help.

  8. I usually have to bake stuff a little longer than the book says, but I too was surprised at how fast this cake baked!

  9. I have started setting the timer for about 10 minutes sooner than the recipes call for. I would rather bake it longer than over bake it (which is what usually happens).

  10. I made the mistake of letting mine bake the full 60 minutes. Oh, well, next time.

  11. I’m glad it’s tasty even if it’s a bit patchy. 🙂 Thanks for baking with me this week!

  12. Your cake looks good and fat! Im glad you enjoyed the flavor!

  13. wow 10 minutes early! glad you checked it. can’t wait to make this next week for Easter!

  14. hey–that’s not ugly, it’s gorgeous!

  15. I agree that this cake is super scrumptious!!

  16. I always say it doesn’t matter how they look, as long as they taste good.

  17. […] – Soft Chocolate and Raspberry Tart March 23, 2010 – Dulce de Leche Duos March 30, 2010 – Coconut Tea Cake April 6, 2010 – Mocha-Walnut Marbled Bundt Cake April 13, 2010 – Swedish Visiting Cake April […]

Leave a Reply

