Tuesdays With Dorie – Honey Wheat Cookies

These were tremendous. My first tray came out a little underdone so I adjusted. I took these to our Office Olympics party (yes, we had Office Olympics, and yes, we won the gold medal in balloon animals). After people’s initial hesitance (based on the name “honey wheat cookies”), the whole batch of cookies disappeared.

SUCCESS!

By the way, since Dorie took her time to comment on my last post, I should fess up: my first batch of last week’s recipe (Chocolate Chip Cookies) came out horribly burnt on the bottom; however, I switched to an insulated cookie sheet, which saved the bottom and made some decent cookies in the long run. In my wont of sad-sack posts, I just left out my later success. Hope I didn’t insult Dorie’s recipe, because even the burnt cookies were edible and good πŸ™‚

10 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Honey Wheat Cookies”

  1. Woo-hoo! Congrats on your Gold Medal Balloon Animals! I’m sure everyone worked up an appetite and that you all got to enjoy these.

  2. They look beautiful.

  3. They look great, glad they were a hit for you! I liked them ok, didn’t love them, but like is a good word.

  4. I thought these cookies were delicious and yours look wonderful!

  5. Im so glad you liked them and the office did too! You will love your insulated cookie sheet. I love mine.
    Thank you for baking along with me this week Your cookies look perfect!

  6. Wow! Dorie came by and commented on your post! That’s awesome! Your cookies look perfect this week! πŸ™‚

  7. These look great! My chocolate chip ones spread too…but at least I got to taste those. Oh, if Lent could just hurry on up.

  8. I loved these cookies! Glad they were such a hit at your office!

  9. Look perfect. Amazing the difference a good cookie sheet makes.

    Fun to hear about Dorie’s visit.

  10. […] Brownies for Julia February 16, 2010 – My Best Chocolate Chip Cookies February 23, 2010 – Honey-Wheat Cookies March 2, 2010 – Toasted-Coconut Custard Tart March 9, 2010 – Thumbprints For Us Big Guys March […]

Leave a Reply

