Tuesdays With Dorie – Somebody’s Brownies For Julia

I made these all wrong. Instead of putting half of the egg mixture into the chocolate mixture, I put ALL of the chocolate mixture into ALL of the egg mixture. So I didn’t get to do any of the delicate folding that the recipe called for. Still, these turned out pretty well. Difficult to get out of the pan, but tasty enough and kind of fudgy.

Here are some other things I made lately but haven’t found the time to post about:

Homemade veggie burgers, which, if I remember, are made up primarily of peanuts, sunflower seeds, almonds, green peppers, onions, garlic, and steak sauce. They were pretty good, although they were a little crumbly. They froze well for a future meal.

Nutella cookies, from a recipe we found somewhere online. I made these while we were snowed in on Saturday.

This was an enormous marshmallow rope brought to me from Italy by my friend. It was far superior to any store-bought marshmallow I’d eaten, and definitely superior to my sorry attempt at homemade marshmallows from a few weeks back.

6 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Somebody’s Brownies For Julia”

  1. Your brownie looks fine, even if you didn’t delicately fold.

  2. I didn’t whip or fold either. Also forgot to add the bittersweet chocolate. So you 1-upped me. *high five* PS- I’m gonna need you to find me that nutella cookie recipe. Stat!

  3. I started out making one recipe, then caught myself making the one on the opposite page! Doesn’t matter…they are good either way! Nutella cookies??? Where???

  4. I made mine wrong too. It looks like you have been in the kitchen having some good times lately!

  5. Oh my goodness those cookies look tasty. And I want to go to Italy to get a marshmallow rope (among other reasons). Just came across your blog, I’m really enjoying it!

  6. I love to eat Marshmallows every day he he he.’;`

Leave a Reply

