Tuesdays With Dorie – Chocolate Mini-Bundt Cakes

I forgive you, Dorie, for the marshmallow debacle. These were moist and delicious. I think I should have warmed the glaze a little more so that I could get that smooth, “runny” look like in the cookbook, but I’m pretty happy with these.

I bought a mini-bundt pan for the occasion, except I didn’t realize that I bought a 12-mini-bundt-pan when I needed a 6-mini-bundt-pan. I adjusted the time and temperature by completely winging it, and these came out perfectly.

LOST starts up tonight. BE READY.

6 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Chocolate Mini-Bundt Cakes”

  1. I am sooooooo excited about LOST….., I just can’t almost stand it.

    Your mini’s look so cute.

  2. With thick glaze you get more glaze in each bite! Enjoy LOST!

  3. I totally made these on Sunday. Except without the glaze. Weird.

  4. Great minis..and congrats on the new pans.
    I used to watch Lost then I got completley LOST with that stupid show…

  5. I’m glad you liked them! Thanks for baking with me this week!

  6. […] – Chocolate Oatmeal Almost-Candy Bars January 26, 2010 – Cocoa-Nana Bread February 2, 2010 – Milk Chocolate Mini Bundt Cakes February 9, 2010 – Rick Katz’s Brownies for Julia February 16, 2010 – My Best Chocolate Chip […]

Leave a Reply

