Tuesdays With Dorie – Cocoa-Nana Bread

So what is a cocoa-nana? Besides being a potential title for the next Eddie-Murphy-in-drag comedy, it is a mixture of chocolate and bananas.

It makes for a pretty good bread, although I probably enjoy plain banana bread more.

10 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Cocoa-Nana Bread”

  1. It looks wonderful.

    I didn’t make it, I too, like my banana bread plain.

  2. Looks good. I wasn’t diggin this one.

  3. “Eddie-Murphy-in-drag comedy”…I cracked up. Almost woke up the hubby! Your bread looks great. I would leave out the bananas next time and just make chocolate bread. That’s just me.

  4. Have I told you that your girlfriend is one lucky chick? My man would not bake cocoa-nana bread much less bake every week. I admit it’s probably b/c he’s not allowed in my kitchen but that’s just details.

  5. Looks just right.

  6. i love all Eddie Murphy movies. i like also the movie DAVE where he co stars with Elizabeth Banks.`,`

  7. Eddie Murphy is the best comedian that i have known, he is a really funny guy.,~’

  8. you can say that eddie murphy is the best comedian of all times;;,

  9. I’ve study a handful of the articles or blog posts on your blog now, and I prefer your style of blogging. I added it to my favorites website collection and will be checking again in the near future.

  10. […] Vogel’s Scherben January 19, 2010 – Chocolate Oatmeal Almost-Candy Bars January 26, 2010 – Cocoa-Nana Bread February 2, 2010 – Milk Chocolate Mini Bundt Cakes February 9, 2010 – Rick Katz’s Brownies […]

Leave a Reply

