Eggplant Crepes with Roasted Tomato Sauce

Roasted eggplant rolls filled with spinach, ricotta, and parmesan, topped with shreds of gruyere. Homemade tomato sauce out of fresh plum tomatoes. I did not have high hopes that this would work out well for me.

LOOKIT.

Even my inability to slice an eggplant couldn’t stop this dinner from looking…well, I must say, downright edible.

It tasted amazing. I’ve decided to stop posting recipes since I get everything out of the same four cookbooks it seems, but if you’re interested, shoot me an e-mail.

4 Responses to “Eggplant Crepes with Roasted Tomato Sauce”

  1. That looks incredible. WANT PLS

    Emailing now.

  2. Found this blog from another cooking blog and you are hilarious. This particular recipe looks fantastic! Please could you send full recipe?

  3. This looks amazing! you are hilarious btw. i would LOVE the recipe!!! can you send it my way?

  4. Sandra Gaskill Says:

    I’m excited to try this. My favorite Italian restaurant closed a few years ago, and I always ordered this. It didn’t have the spinach but sounds like what I loved. The spinach sounds good so I’ll try that too. Thanks so much. Sandra

Leave a Reply

