Tuesdays With Dorie – Low and Lush Chocolate Cheesecake

Just pretend that I have unmolded this cake to get a good picture; also, just pretend that I’ve tasted it.

This is going to my parents’ house for New Years Eve. This is the obligatory Tuesday post. I’ll try to update you all on the fallout if/when I remember.

(The pale spots are from moisture that accumulated on the cake after I covered it in foil. I knew there was a reason that Dorie wanted us to let it come to room temperature first).

7 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Low and Lush Chocolate Cheesecake”

  1. Wow…already for New Years Eve! Impressive. I hope everyone enjoys it!

  2. Well done and ahead of time! You might think about Dorie’s fudge sauce or some chocolate shavings to cover the spots. Or not.
    Enjoy!

  3. I can see it in my mind and it’s beautiful!! (Sounds like a line from Christmas Vacation) 🙂

  4. Looks good so far.

    Thanks for baking with me this week.

  5. i just leave munching and eating cheesecakes, they are tasty and yummy:`”

  6. i’d love to munch those very big cheesecakes, they are really tasty and sweet~`-

  7. […] 15, 2009 – Cafe Volcano Cookies December 22, 2009 – My Favorite Pecan Pie December 29, 2009 – Low and Luscious Chocolate Cheesecake January 5, 2010 – Tarte Tatin – RIGHT HERE, DUMMY – AND, Cocoa-Buttermilk Birthday […]

Leave a Reply

