Tuesdays With Dorie – My Favorite Pecan Pie

I was up until 2am baking this, so it best be my favorite pecan pie!

It turned out well. Tastes great. The consistency is a little runny, and the crust is difficult to get out of the pie plate. All of my “slices” of pie look more like a bowlful of pecan mush. But, this website is about ugly food, and I am an ugly dude, and so I must press onward.

Over the past few weeks, I’ve had some TWD rewinds. I baked 100 molasses cookies for a cookie exchange, and then 56 Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chipsters for another. I’m baking some cupcakes tonight for a holiday party, and — gasp — this will be the first time I’ve baked a dessert in several years that did not have Dorie’s stamp of approval. I’m sorry, Ms. Greenspan (oooooo). Have I become a monster?

Have a good holiday. I’ll be celebrating as I usually do. Eating lots of cookies. Singing with the Muppets about five gold rings. Certainly not blogging or writing anything of any worth. See you next Tuesday. I hope you all get racecars.

5 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – My Favorite Pecan Pie”

  1. You’ve been busy! And sorry, but the pie is not ugly. It looks delicious.

  2. Who cares if it’s ugly! It tastes great!

  3. The Muppet version of “12 Days…” is probably my favorite. Gotta love Miss Piggy. The pie looks delish in all manners.

  4. 2 AM?? That’s dedication, my friend. Thanks for baking along with me that week.

  5. […] Tart December 8, 2009 – Sables December 15, 2009 – Cafe Volcano Cookies December 22, 2009 – My Favorite Pecan Pie December 29, 2009 – Low and Luscious Chocolate Cheesecake January 5, 2010 – Tarte Tatin – […]

Leave a Reply

