Tuesdays With Dorie – Rosy Poached Pear and Pistachio Tart

It’s been a couple of months since there’s been something this time-intensive and work-intensive for a Tuesday. Couple that with an already-busy week (and all of the backbreaking hard work that I’m putting into Wade Bloggs, the world’s premiere Wade Boggs blog), and I almost called it quits.

Then again, I haven’t missed a TWD post since I started this, and I’m certainly not going to blow my streak now.

Turned out well. A little too “wine”-y for me, but I’m also a young gentleman who has never had alcohol outside of baked goods, so…

We had it for dessert. This was the main course.

I love making pizza. The cheese mix is generally 75% fresh mozzarella, and then an even mix of pecorino romano, parmiagiano reggiano, and asiago. This is the dough recipe I like. This is the sauce recipe I like. I rarely put toppings on it because the sauce is so great, but tonight was broccoli and tomato, which is a personal favorite of my fiance. I make pizza at least once a week, and I’ve gained forty pounds since I moved into this apartment about a year ago. Coincidence? No.

6 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Rosy Poached Pear and Pistachio Tart”

  1. Tarts look great. Pizza looks greater! 🙂

  2. Beautiful tarts.

    I didn’t make it. I still have way to much leftovers from Thanksgiving.

  3. Lovely tarts! Mine is much uglier.

  4. I absolutely skipped the tarts. Too darned lazy. But I would love some of that pizza. All of that cheese sounds like a little bit of heaven.

  5. Yum. Can we come to your house for pizza? Then you can come to ours for some of my husband’s deep-dish pizza…wait, I think we live a long way apart. Oh well…

  6. […] Molasses Spice Cookies November 24, 2009 – All in One Holiday Bundt Cake December 1, 2009 – Rosy Poached Pear and Pistachio Tart December 8, 2009 – Sables December 15, 2009 – Cafe Volcano Cookies December 22, 2009 – My […]

Leave a Reply

