Tuesdays With Dorie – Sugar-Topped Molasses Spice Cookies

These cookies turned out pretty nicely on the top, and slightly burnt on the bottom. I probably should have used more pepper, as these did not have the advertised “zing” that Dorie wrote about in her bakebook.

5 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Sugar-Topped Molasses Spice Cookies”

  1. I don’t particularly care for ‘zing’ in my sweets, unless they are ‘Zingers’…lolol…bad joke…

    I didn’t use pepper in mine but they were still fabulous.

    Yours look great.

  2. I loved these when I made them last week, yours look great! I made the cran apple crisp this week, so good!

  3. They look good to me! Thanks for baking with me.

  4. […] the past few weeks, I’ve had some TWD rewinds. I baked 100 molasses cookies for a cookie exchange, and then 56 Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chipsters for another. I’m […]

  5. […] – Chocolate Caramel Chestnut Cake November 10, 2009 – Cran-Apple Crisps November 17, 2009 – Sugar-Topped Molasses Spice Cookies November 24, 2009 – All in One Holiday Bundt Cake December 1, 2009 – Rosy Poached Pear and […]

Leave a Reply

