Tuesdays With Dorie – Cranapple Crisps

When I heard what our recipe was called this week, I had figured that I would be making cookies.  Instead, it’s an apple crisp divided into several cups.

It’s pretty good.  Mine is a little too tart.  With all of the cranberries in there, I should probably have gone with a sweeter apple than Granny Smith.  Still, I had no qualms with downing this stuff.  The recipe is best eaten “the day it’s made,” which I’m going to interpret as “every breakfast for the next two weeks.”

9 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Cranapple Crisps”

  1. I didn’t add cranberries, but caramel and walnuts instead.

  2. Throw a little ice cream on top and that’ll sweeten it up, for sure!

  3. I like the way you think…”every breakfast for the next two weeks”! (I also agree on the previous post concerning David Bowie and muppets)

  4. Im thinking I will not add the cranberries to mine when I make it..Your not the first person that said it’s to tart. I made the bundt cake and enjoyed it. Oh’ our crisp looks so good!

  5. Joanna from Colorado Says:

    Hey, I just found your blog from a post that “The Bumbling Baker” wrote. You’re hilarious. 🙂

    I’m 29, a tech writer (a GIRL tech writer!) for HP, I work at home, and I also love to cook/bake. I just wanted you to know that I agree with your opinion about puppies, I will NOT walk behind you in Target, and I will be reading your blog often. 🙂

  6. leftover apple crisp makes for a delicious and well-balanced breakfast!

  7. Yum, what a great looking bunch o’breakfasts ya got there.

  8. Crisps for b’fast. Perfect plan!

  9. […] Brownie Torte November 3, 2009 – Chocolate Caramel Chestnut Cake November 10, 2009 – Cran-Apple Crisps November 17, 2009 – Sugar-Topped Molasses Spice Cookies November 24, 2009 – All in One Holiday […]

Leave a Reply

