Tuesdays With Dorie – Cherry Fudge Brownie Torte

Yo.

I don’t know how you people make these things look nice, but this was the best picture out of a whole roll of photographs.

This is really very good.

I spent forty minutes in a liquor store looking for Kirsch, only to be told that it was “delisted,” and none would be available in the area. Luckily I had rum from a previous recipe, and since as far as I know they taste exactly the same, that was used instead. I think the important part is, it burned very well. I like recipes that call for alcohol, because it usually means I get to set something on fire at some point.

The key word in the name of the recipe is “fudge.” It’s very rich, and I’ll probably cut my serving size in half for future enjoyment.

9 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Cherry Fudge Brownie Torte”

  1. It look great to me and Im happy you liked the taste!

  2. lookin’ good! i always enjoy a little controlled arson in the kitchen myself.

  3. How funny! I used white wine, and it doesn’t burn. I tried several times with no luck! 😦

  4. This might be my favorite thing you’ve ever made; top six for sure.
    Good Job!
    One more delicious treat and I’d say you’ve made up for the Great Apple Turnover Incident of 2009.

  5. LOL – always love your posts! πŸ˜‰ You’re right, it WAS delish, I loved it too, but had to give the second half away or I would just keep eating it.

  6. I agree with Amanda, your posts are fun to read!
    The torte looks yummy! I skipped the alcohol part – don’t really trust myself with setting liquor on fire…

  7. Thanks for baking with me this week! Good picture or not the torte looks extremely delicious. Setting fire whilst baking is always a good time.

  8. Alcohol makes all things taste good. Picture looks just fine to me.

  9. […] 13, 2009 – Allspice Crumb Muffins October 20, 2009 – Sweet Potato Biscuits October 27, 2009 – Cherry-Fudge Brownie Torte November 3, 2009 – Chocolate Caramel Chestnut Cake November 10, 2009 – Cran-Apple Crisps […]

Leave a Reply

