Tuesdays With Dorie – Flaky Apple Turnovers

That’s what I’m talking about!

Success is for suckers. I want so much butter to drip off of my pan that the smoke causes a building evacuation.

Mission accomplished.

I never did let these things finish, on account of the pending grease fire. Take my word for it, though. The half-done turnovers are pretty darn tasty, save for the smoky aftertaste usually reserved for beef sticks and cheeses.

12 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Flaky Apple Turnovers”

  1. Another great post! There is one of us in this house how likes to generate smoky aftertaste but isn’t as good of a sport as you are about it!

  2. My husband knows about smoky food.

  3. Oh no! Sorry about the smoke. Glad they were tasty anyway! Thanks for baking with me!

  4. Oops. At least it looks flaky.

  5. Ha ha your funny. SOrry about the smoke Im glad it tasted good still!

  6. You are my favorite TWD blog. Each week I can’t wait to see what you are going to come up with.

  7. Eek! Pasty buttery turnovers! Oh well, I guess anything with that much butter and sugar *had* to be good, right?

  8. Wow, flaky apple turnovers that cause a building evacuation must be something special! =) What a fun post!
    I love your hamburger timer, reminds me of the Hamburglar – don’t ask me why since they don’t look even remotely alike…

  9. You might set a new trend – smoked turnovers! Start a rumor about it, see how long it takes to become the latest thing!

    Mine weren’t overly successful, but I agree, they still tasted good. πŸ˜‰

  10. Smokey and flaky. What more could you ask for. LOL

  11. beef. its what’s for dinner.

  12. […] – Espresso Cheesecake Brownies September 8, 2009 – Chocolate Souffle September 15, 2009 – Flaky Apple Turnovers September 22, 2009 – Cottage Cheese Pufflets September 29, 2009 – Chocolate-Crunched Caramel […]

Leave a Reply

