Tuesdays With Dorie – Chocolate Souffle

I’ll be honest with you now. I have no idea what a souffle is. I don’t know what goes into it. I don’t know what it looks like. I don’t know how to put the proper accent mark above the final “e” in the word.

Most of all, I don’t know what constitutes a successful souffle.

With that disclaimer, I am here to proclaim my souffle a rousing success!

Since the souffle is a mystery to me, I’m operating under the assumption that my oversized mugs full of sweet, chocolatey eggcake casserole are proper and correct. They certainly taste good enough, at any rate.

4 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Chocolate Souffle”

  1. I’d say it was a success too – it’s all about the taste and having fun!

  2. Eggcake Casserole!!! hahahaha

  3. They look just right to me.

  4. […] Lime Cream Meringue Pie September 1, 2009 – Espresso Cheesecake Brownies September 8, 2009 – Chocolate Souffle September 15, 2009 – Flaky Apple Turnovers September 22, 2009 – Cottage Cheese Pufflets […]

Leave a Reply

