Tuesdays With Dorie – Coconut and Roasted Pineapple Dacquoise

Ladies and gentlemen, I proudly present…my dugwazz!

My dukewoze!

My dashwazee!

Aw, screw it. Here’s my coco-nut pastry.

And here it is in the roasting pan, the only pan or plate in my apartment big enough to hold it…

Later, blitchees

6 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Coconut and Roasted Pineapple Dacquoise”

  1. Oh my god, the fact that you have a can of diet soda sitting right next to it makes me want to barf a little. Was this NOT the sweetest, most disgusting thing ever? You loved it, didn’t you?

  2. Yours actually looks delicious! I skipped and did a rewind, too damn hot for that many hours in the oven.

  3. I did not make this one. Nice job on yours!

  4. Wow, your dugwazz looks pretty tasty! Your meringue layers look great!

  5. […] June 9, 2009 – Parisian Apple Tartlet June 16, 2009 – Honey-Peach Ice Cream June 23, 2009 – Coconut-Roasted Pineapple Dacquoise June 30, 2009 – Perfect Party Cake July 7, 2009 – Tribute to Katherine Hepburn Brownies July […]

Leave a Reply

