Tuesdays With Dorie – French Yogurt Cake

This cake is really, really good.  And really, really easy.  I didn’t have to muddy up any mixers or food processors.  I might have used three bowls, a whisk, and a wooden spoon.  EASY.

Couldn’t find lemon marmalade for the glaze, so I used orange marmalade.  I didn’t strain it because I was lazy.

OUR DOG IS NEAT.

Sorry I don’t have more to say.  There’s not a lot to ol’ Mike these days.

Here is a picture of a pony.

7 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – French Yogurt Cake”

  1. what more can you say? lovely cake, and lovely pony? yeah. thats it.

  2. And you got a new pastry brush to boot~

  3. //OUR DOG IS NEAT.//

    hahahahahaha. It just struck me funny. Wish my cats were neat.

    And the cake looks really, really nice.

  4. i love ponies! your cake looks perfect!

  5. Cake looks just fine to me.

    I wanna pony!!!

  6. Oh my goodness, a pony. Now I miss mine 😦 He looked quite a bit like that one, except with Appaloosa (spotted) coloring. I can barely handle the cuteness. Fabulous looking cake too 🙂

  7. […] March 3, 2009 – Chocolate Armagnac Cake March 10, 2009 – Lemon Cup Custard March 17, 2009 – French Yogurt Cake March 24, 2009 – Blueberry Crumb Cake March 31, 2009 – Coconut Butter Thins April 7, 2009 – […]

Leave a Reply

