Tuesdays With Dorie – Chocolate Armagnac Cake

Another brass-tacks post because I’m busy with…

…our new puppy Harley Quinn.  She is full of special magic dog doo, and some day she will spread it throughout the world.  For now, we’re lucky enough to have it all over our very own carpet.

And yes, she was named after…

This cake was yummy.  I still haven’t EVER had a cake that rose and looked like a cake.  This is another failed cake that turned into a BIG PRUNE BROWNIE.  So good.  Fudgie.

I used scotch whiskey (left over from Butterscotch Pudding) instead of armagnac.  Welp, gotta run.  Mess to clean up and all.

11 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Chocolate Armagnac Cake”

  1. Great job, your cake looks so chocolately! Super cute dog…I love the name 🙂

  2. What an adorable puppy!

  3. Dude!

    Your dog is adorable.

    All that poo…..is the very reason I don’t have a dog.

    And your cake….looks great!

  4. Oh….such a cute puppy!!! He must keep you very busy. I don’t know how you had time to bake! Great looking cake!

  5. The cake looks good enough to eat.

  6. Awww.. ur puppy is soooo cute !!! I hope she is not as naughty as our crazy labrador and golden retriever ;-))

    Your cake looks great, well done !!

  7. Congrats on the new puppy!!!!!!!!! SO CUTE! My dog is 2 years old and I miss having a puppy now! Hahah

  8. Precious puppy! and the cake looks scrumptious. i haven’t seen one yet that rose like a regular cake…i *think* it’s suppose to be kinda brownie-like. yum! 🙂

  9. aaawww I have major POTB (puppy on the brain) now. She’s so adorable. I totally dig her name too. So… do you like Batman? I can’t tell. *smirk*
    Clara @ iheartfood4thought

  10. So, I love your Poopie Dog, she is sooo sweet. Puppy breath is my fav. And your cake looks perfectly wonderful. Hope you liked it, Dude.

    So she could be James Bond’s new side kick “Q”….

    AmyRuth

  11. […] 17, 2009 – Devils Food White Out Cake February 24, 2009 – Caramel Crunch Bars March 3, 2009 – Chocolate Armagnac Cake March 10, 2009 – Lemon Cup Custard March 17, 2009 – French Yogurt Cake March 24, 2009 – […]

Leave a Reply

