Tuesdays With Dorie – Devil's Food Cake

I tried, but I’m an hour and a half late.  I was baking up until 1:30am, whirring my mixer and annoying the neighbors with my meringue of justice.

It doesn’t taste all that great.  Something about the icing/filling.  But I’m not one to skip a recipe.  Haven’t missed one since I started in July, lateness aside.

This is your 1:30 am cop-out post.

Cake

Cake

5 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Devil's Food Cake”

  1. Great job.

    I wish I had made a 7 Minute frosting.

  2. cake at 1am that’s serious dedication!

  3. Glad you made it!!! That is some dedication!

  4. Wow. I’d have slept and finished it the next day. Nice job.

  5. That makes me wanna go NOM NOM NOM.

Leave a Reply

