Tuesdays With Dorie – Berry Surprise Cake

My cake did not rise.  I couldn’t hollow it out, so I guess there’s no surprise.  How do you feel about that, cake?

null

Me too.  😦

This was tremendously delicious, though, and I never realized how easy it was to make honest-to-god whipped cream.  This will happen again.

I hope you enjoyed this historic inaugural post.

10 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Berry Surprise Cake”

  1. my cake sunk pretty bad, but it was still delicious. glad you liked it, hope it was enough to turn that frown upside down. 🙂

  2. Oh no! Sad cake is so…. sad. Sorry it didn’t work.

  3. Oh no! Turn that frown upside down! 😛
    And oh yes, whipped cream is wonderfully easy and so outstanding!

  4. bwahahahahaha

    I’m sorry you struggled with this one.

  5. Hmmm.. wipe off that frown!!! Mine didn’t sink… it just didn’t rise 😦 But hey… you can’t tell me that the naughty cake wasn’t super good tasting.. right?? I plan to make it again too.. its not gonna beat me! At least we tried and that’s how we learn, next time we’ll get it right!

  6. I love the sad face on the cake – too funny! Mine fell too, and I nearly hyperventilated. Stupid diva eggs 😛

  7. Really a challenge with those Madonna, I mean diva, eggs, huh? I’m sad for your sad faced cake!! On to next week’s challenge, though, right?

  8. What a cute sad face though!

  9. Poor thing….better luck next week!

  10. […] 2009 – French Pear Tart January 13, 2009 – Savory Corn and Pepper Muffins January 20, 2009 – Berry Surprise Cake January 27, 2009 – Fresh Ginger and Chocolate Gingerbread February 3, 2009 – World Peace […]

Leave a Reply

