Tuesdays With Dorie – All Purpose Cheesecake

Is this what the cheesecake is called?  I don’t know.  I can’t remember.  I don’t currently have the Internet.  I am posting this from a coconut shell.

ALTERNATE TITLE:  Cheesecake?  Oh, PLEASEcake!

I have not tasted this, and it’ll have to wait until New Year’s Eve’nin.  If the batter is any indicator, it’s better than any batter I ever batted at, but you can’t judge a cheesepie by its batter (this sentence copyright (c) 2008 Rachel)

Anyway, it’s a short one tonight (that’s what she said).  Please refer to last post in re. dinner recipes.

Yours most truly,

The best,

Around,

Mike S. Poodles

P.S. I AM GREAT

12 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – All Purpose Cheesecake”

  1. So far everything looks great with your cheesecake. Hope you have a wonderful New Year!

  2. I’m a fan of the alternate title and the rachel-copyrighted sentence as well. Fabulous. Have a happy new year!

  3. I hope you have a fun, cheesy, cakey new year.

    PS I’ll bet I’m greater.

  4. I can never remember the name of the recipe either. I have to look it up every time.

    Anyway, the cheesecake looks fantastic.

  5. Great post. Great looking cheesepie. All Purpose Cheesecake FTW!

    Happy New Year Mike!

  6. Looks lovely! Happy new year!

  7. Looks most tasty! Happy 2009!

  8. so, how was it?? happy new year!

  9. It was awesome, and between NYE night and NY day, it disappeared! Success! Second time around, we topped it with melted chocolate and cherry pie filling. Yum.

  10. Chocolate and cherries…. yum. Sounds like a good cheesecakeypie. Way to bake.
    AmyRuth

  11. […] fears that the cheesecake (see previous baking) was a bit too dark turned out to be unfounded. Everything tasted great. I ended up with enough […]

  12. […] – Buttery Jam Cookies December 23, 2008 – Real Butterscotch Pudding December 30, 2008 – Tall and Creamy Cheesecake January 6, 2009 – French Pear Tart January 13, 2009 – Savory Corn and Pepper Muffins January […]

Leave a Reply

