Moving Right Along

Muppety.

I’ve officially moved out of my parents’ house. Now Rachel and I have an apartment, and it’s a lot bigger and nicer than I had expected. Of course, my college apartment was a bit of a trash heap, so it wouldn’t take much to impress me.

I’m currently in the process of assembling furniture. It’s a lot easier than I thought. I put a bed together in an hour, and banged out some kitchen chairs, bookshelves, and tables. I put a screwhole in the tabletop (oops), so I have some fixin’ to do.

Most of my packing and unpacking consists of newfound fascination with old things I forgot I had, so I’m not making any progress on the other end. Some day we will be box-free! The dream.

Despite enjoying my new home and new company, I miss the old one just as much. That’s the way it goes, I guess.

I can’t promise I’ll have Tuesdays With Dorie up on time, but I promise I’ll try my best!

Until then…anybody have favorite recipes that they can link/send me? Preferably dinners, not desserts please (I certainly have enough of them). Please leave them in comments! I’ll blog them if and when I make them.

5 Responses to “Moving Right Along”

  1. http://medicalcuriosity.wordpress.com/2008/11/04/spinach-ricotta-cannelloni-in-the-dale/

    MAKE THIS, IT IS DELICIOUS
    it is the one recipe people always ask for after i make it for them

  2. Omg. I just spent 20 minutes listing links to my fav foods and its not there!! Arrghhhh!
    /Clara

  3. Congratulations on your new place and happy new year!

  4. Congrats on the new place! 🙂 Good luck with all the unpacking!

  5. I been making this all the time it delish – http://www.jamieoliver.com/recipes/soup-and-salad/summer-chickpea-salad

    I’ll send you so more laterz

Leave a Reply

