Tuesdays With Dorie – Butterscotch Pudding

Scotchy scotch scotch.

Scotchy scotch scotch.

I don’t mean to be a hooligan, but I have to say it:  screw Dorie’s chocolate pudding, screw Dorie’s creme brulee, and screw Dorie’s rice pudding.  This is bar-none the best pudding I’ve ever tasted, and probably the easiest I’ve ever made.  Sure, I still have a damn leaky food processor, and I don’t know how to follow instructions worth a dickey-bird (a lil bit too much milk).  It still turned out awesome.  I felt emboldened when I went to the liquor store to buy my tiny carry-on bottle of single-malt scotch.

Take a look at “Ugly Movies” on the right.  I just updated with a bunch of new reviews.  I loved Wall-E, by the way, and the two most recent Muppets specials were surprisingly good.  The big move is on Saturday, and I hope to be set-up to do next week’s TWD on time.  WE’LL SEE.

9 Responses to “Tuesdays With Dorie – Butterscotch Pudding”

  1. Yeah, this was pretty good. I’m still partial to the chocolate,though.

  2. Our liquor store didn’t have the teeny tiny bottles of single malt scotch….ugh.

  3. I agree, this pudding was amazing. hmm, before this I never thought pudding could be amazing!

  4. Well said. Screw all her other puddings. This one’s got scotch in it.

  5. I wasn’t going to try the pudding but now I am tempted to-especially since I have a brand new food processor to break in!

  6. It IS a winner recipe, isn’t it? Almost worth buying a whole big bottle of scotch for!

  7. Great pudding Mike! I had just found TWD when you had your chocolate pudding episode. This looks like a great success!

  8. Hey! Your scotch bottle and my scotch bottle are the same size – wheee! Glad you liked the pudding 🙂

  9. […] All-Occasion Sugar Cookies December 16, 2008 – Buttery Jam Cookies December 23, 2008 – Real Butterscotch Pudding December 30, 2008 – Tall and Creamy Cheesecake January 6, 2009 – French Pear Tart January 13, […]

Leave a Reply

